Rahul Gandhi, on Friday, joined the bandwagon of the ministers who were convicted and sentenced to jail terms. Rahul Gandhi has been sentenced to 2-year prison in the defamation case of 2019.

With the disqualification of Rahul Gandhi from the Lok Sabha, there has been a huge hue and cry in the opposition. This is not the first time that the ministers are disqualified from the Parliament.

Here is a list of the leaders who were debarred from their positions in the legislature. 

disqualified leaders

disqualified leaders

Also Read: FlippED: Is Rahul Gandhi Back In The Fray After Bharat Jodo Yatra?

disqualified leaders

disqualified leaders

disqualified leaders

Did you know that these ministers were also disqualified from the legislative bodies? Do tell us in the comments section below.

Image Credits: Google Images

Feature image designed by Saudamini Seth

Sources: WION, The Mint, NDTV

Find the blogger: Katyayani Joshi

This post is tagged under: Indira Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Azam Khan, Mohammad Faisal, J. Jayalalitha, Lalu Prasad Yadav, Rashtriya Janta Dal, Nationalist Congress Party, AIADMK, Emergency, Tamil Nadu, Lakshadweep, Parliament, Bihar, High Court

Disclaimer: We do not hold any right, or copyright over any of the images used, these have been taken from Google. In case of credits or removal, the owner may kindly mail us.

Other Recommendations:

Pidi Is Being Framed! These 5 People Could Be Tweeting For Rahul Gandhi Instead!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here