2018 NBA MVP Predictions: The 7 Players Who Can Take The Prize This Season (Video)


The season is heating up, and so are the predictions

The MVP title goes to the best performing regular player of the season and has been a hot topic of debate every season since it started.

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar won the award a record six times. Bill Russell and Michael Jordan- five times, and Wilt Chamberlain and LeBron James won the award four times. Russell and James are the only players to have won the award four times in five seasons.

Only two newbies have won the award: Wilt Chamberlain in the 1959–60 season and Wes Unseld in the 1968–69 season. Hakeem Olajuwon (Nigeria), Tim Duncan (U.S. Virgin Islands), Steve Nash (Canada) and Dirk Nowitzki (Germany) are the only MVP winners considered “international players” by the NBA.

Read More: LeBron James May Be The Greatest NBA Player Of This Generation And We Tell You Why

Stephen Curry in 2015–16 is the only player to have won the award unanimously.

Golden State Warriors guard Stephen Curry accepts the NBA KIA Most Valuable Player for the 2014-2015 Season at the Warriors Training Facility in Oakland, Calif., on Monday, May 2, 2015.

This year, the contest is hot! With major team changes giving the backdrop to a tough fight between old bones like LeBron and young blood like Antetokounmpo. Here are our 2018 NBA MVP Predictions. Let’s see how many are close, and how many are totally a bust.

Watch the video:

Image Credits: Google Images

Other Recommendations:

Cleveland Cavaliers Vs Golden State Warriors: A 5 Vs 5 Analysis For 2017-2018 (Video)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here