The 2022 Assembly elections of India had been a much talked about topic domestically. It was certainly one of the biggest topics touched on a daily basis besides news about the on-going COVID pandemic, vaccinations, and international issues like the Russian invasion of Ukraine among others.

But now on 7th March, the seventh and final phase of the elections happened with the Uttar Pradesh elections concluding the elections that had been ongoing since February 7th 2022.

Five states had been a part of this election including Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Manipur, and Goa in these elections with the counting of votes taking place on 10th March, Thursday.

Till then, exit polls are going to be run by various agencies, who will be trying to give possible winners in each state before the actual result comes out.

Here, we take a look at the current numbers given by some exit polls and who is the likely winner in each state based on them. Of course, all this is just based on exit reports and the ultimate result of the elections can go either way. Most of the numbers came from exit polls presented by Republic P-Marq, India Today-Axis My India, Times Now-Veto, Polstrat, Ground Zero and News24-Today’s Chanakya.

Uttar Pradesh

The Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections of 2022 took place between 10th February to 7th March 2022.

Current Government: Bharatiya Janata Party

Current Chief Minister: Yogi Adityanath

Uttar Pradesh has a total of 403 seats.

Republic P-Marq 240 140 17 4
India Today-Axis My India 288-326 71-101 3-9 1-3
Times Now-Veto 225 151 14 9
Polstrat 211-225 116-160 14-24 4-6


The Punjab Assembly Elections of 2022 took place on 20th February 2022.

Current Government: Indian National Congress

Current Chief Minister: Charanjit Singh Channi

Punjab has a total of 117 seats.

Exit Poll INC AAP+ SAD+ BJP+
Republic P-Marq  23-31 62-70 16-24 1-3
India Today-Axis My India 19-31 76-90 7-11 1-4
Times Now-Veto 22 70 19 5
News24-Today’s Chanakya 10 100 6 1

Read More: In Pics: What Factors One Should Take Into Account Before Voting For Any Political Party


The Uttarakhand Assembly Elections of 2022 took place on 14th February 2022.

Current Government: Bharatiya Janata Party

Current Chief Minister: Pushkar Singh Dhami

Uttarakhand has a total of 70 seats.

Republic P-Marq 35-39 28-34 0-3 0-3
India Today-Axis My India 36-46 20-30 0 4-9
Times Now-Veto 37 31 1 1
News24-Today’s Chanakya 43 24 0 3


The Manipur Assembly Elections of 2022 took place on 28 February and 5 March 2022.

Current Government: a coalition of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), National People’s Party and Naga People’s Front

Current Chief Minister: N. Biren Singh

Manipur has a total of 60 seats.

Republic P-Marq 27-31 11-17 6-10 5-13
India Today-Axis My India 33-43 4-8 4-8 4-15
Poll of Polls 29-33 12-16 6-8 7-11
Ground Zero 26-31 12-17 6-8 5-12


The Goa Assembly Elections of 2022 took place on 14th February 2022.

Current Government: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Current Chief Minister: Pramod Sawant

Goa has a total of 40 seats.

Republic P-Marq 13-17 13-17 2-6 2-4
India Today-Axis My India 14-18 15-20 2-9
Times Now-Veto 14 16 4 6
Ground Zero 10-14 20-25 0-1 4-8

Most of the exit polls are calling BJP winning Uttar Pradesh once more with majority. Polstrat has given that BJP and allied parties will win 211-225 out of 403 seats in UP on the other hand Congress is supposed to get only 4-6 seats.

Meanwhile AAP is being seen as a the one who will end up winning Punjab from Congress. Uttarakhand and Goa are seeing BJP and Congress fight head to head whereas Manipur as per the exit polls seems will be going with BJP and its allies including NPP, NPF and JD(U).

Once again reiterating that these numbers are based on the exit polls and the final result can be extremely different since many times exit polls can get it wrong.

Image Credits: Google Images

Feature Image designed by Saudamini Seth

Sources: Moneycontrol, The Indian Express, Hindustan Times

Find the blogger: @chirali_08

This post is tagged under: Exit Polls 2022, exit poll, UP Election 2022, UP election, Elections 2022, Election 2022, Exit Poll 2022, Poll of Exit Polls, Poll of Exit Polls 2022, Poll of Exit Polls News

Disclaimer: We do not hold any right, copyright over any of the images used, these have been taken from Google. In case of credits or removal, the owner may kindly mail us.

Other Recommendations:

Why Do Businesspeople Turn Into Oligarchs When They Are Russian


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here