Watch: Surprising Foods That Aren’t Vegetarian Like McDee’s French Fries

Choosing food that is grown over the food that is born!

Every second person nowadays is concerned about staying fit, healthy, and this is being achieved largely by bringing about a change in dietary practices.

Now vegetarian is an umbrella term and is, therefore, inclusive of veganism. The major difference between the two is the total renunciation of animal derivatives.

Vegans strictly shun dairy products and anything that has even an ounce of animal derivative in it.

But when it comes to being conscious and observant as to what’s to be eaten and what’s not, some puzzlement ensues. This is because many foods despite claiming to be made of non-vegetarian ingredients, conveniently leave out the fact that their basis is from animal derivatives.

And so, technically speaking, many “vegetarian” foods are not vegetarian at all.

Read More: Trends Of Vegan Culture That Have Severely Affected The Agriculture Market

Even if vegetarians cut some slack and rightly so, I mean, it’s hard to reject guilty pleasures, vegans cannot even afford the benefit of the doubt when it comes to animal derivatives being present in foods.

Not to forget, two of the most crucial pillars of veganism are advocating against animal cruelty and renunciation of any and every edible product that contains an animal derivative.

Keeping all this in mind, and being an advocate of vegetarianism, if not veganism, I have put together a list of some of the most popular foods and their link to non-vegetarianism.

Without further ado, let’s get straight into the video and beware of products that need to be added to our avoid-at-all-costs list:

Have you ever eaten any of these apparent vegetarian products without knowing the truth of it? Let us know in the comment section below.

Image Source: Google Images

Sources: Taste of Home, Kitchen Treaty, Health Line

Find The Blogger: @evidenceofmine

This post is tagged under: food, vegetarian, McDonald’s, McDee, french fries, diet, vegan, animal cruelty, vegetarian diet, vegan diet, animal derivative, animal derived product, link, consumption, food consumption, food requirement, food production, agriculture, food industry, animal products, PETA, flavor, beef, natural beef flavor, beef tallow, parmesan cheese, cheese, milk, milk coagulation, rennet, goat, calf, stomach lining, enzyme, cereal, frosted food, frosted wheats cereal, wheat, beef gelatin, gelatin, dietician, dietary practice, wine, refined food, fining agent, winery, yeast, protein, casein, blood, bone marrow, milk protein, chitin, crustacean, fibers, shell, crustacean shells, egg, egg albumin, egg white,  fish oil, isinglass, fish, bladder, membrane, premade, pie crust, flake, lard, texture, flavored yogurt, plain yogurt, curd, cow derived gelatin, shelf life, curly fries, beef fat, mutton fat, tallow, brands, beer, BSA, bovine serum albumin, protein powder, manufacturer, cow protein, L-cysteine, dietary supplement, chicken feathers, human hair, cow bones, white sugar, processed food, bone char, natural carbon, food ingredients, chewy, marshmallow, gummy bear

Other Recommendations:

What Stops People From Turning Vegan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here